Quick little update

So its been a longgg time since my last post!..my bad!

But things are still going well! my blood results have improved significantly and my liver is basically fixed (woop! merry christmas to me)
However the blood tests weren’t all fun and games because it turned out some bacteria got in the needle and what i thought was a collapsed vain from all the stabbing, ended up being an infection giving me a beautifully painful red arm on christmas eve and a generous perscription of antibiotics!

Oh well, Christmas was quiet this year, but the annual Hynard boxing day party was as lively as ever! It was so so lovely to spend time with my family (even though some of them couldn’t make it due to the rain and floods :'(! ) and it made me even more determined to carry on improving! Just to think half a year ago i was practically on deaths door and last night I stayed up laughing and dancing with the most important people around me! There are soo many more celebrations to come, friends to make and time to spend with friends and family..frankly i can’t wait! Im so so greatful for the amazing people in my life and christmas is a great time to remember that!

Hope you all had a good one!

Love Emma xo

Leave a Reply

